Running Ubuntu in My Laptop

image several day ago, I’ve downloaded some linux distros in Iso file mode. I downloaded it from kambing that have inherent connection with my university.  so, don’t ask me how fast it downloaded to my laptop.

Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope was the first distro that I downloaded. with the 698 MB filesize, it’s only take less than 30 minutes to be used. other distro that I downloaded was Linuxmint 6 Fluxbox.

if you want to know more information about this distro, you can visit ubuntu as their official site. many version (or platform) are available to downloaded. you can choose where are you come from. if you are come from Indonesia, don’t forget to select Indonesia as the mirror.

I’m a beginner in computer, how to instal this ubuntu in my computer?

here the screenshot that I’ve made while running ubuntu in my laptop. I still running windows when I try installing ubuntu, because I don’t have enough money to buy some CDs, and burn ISO file into the CDs. If you want to do as I do, just instal Nero or other application that able to emulate ISO file.

I wanna share my experience with ubuntu with you. unfortunately, I was unable to take the screenshoot of my ubuntu. maybe in the next post, I can share my picture with you.

stay tune…

Leave a Reply

