Fireshot, Saving Web as Image

image

few months ago, I have installed some Firefox extensions in my firefox browser. one of the extensions is Fireshot. I got this plugin intuitively when I was searching an extension in firefox addons directory. at first running, I didn’t know the utility of this extension. I just Installed, and let it running in my browser.

and then someday I revealed something fun about this extension. I can capture a website! that was so funny since I always capture a web using manual command, fn+Prt Sc. Things that I always do, easily replaced with an extension called Fireshot.

Fireshot can be downloaded in firefox addons directory or just clicking here. be sure that you already installed Firefox 2 or above because this extension only work in firefox 2.0 and above.

after installing Fireshot, you must restart your firefox to make it enable. after that, you can enjoy it ability like edit capture, save capture, and copy capture to clipboard. fireshot only only able to capturing web and copy it, but also able to upload the capture in free public hosting, print the capture, email it, and send to configurable external editor for further processing.

Unlike other extensions, this plugin provides a set of editing and annotation tools, which let users quickly modify web captures and insert text annotations and graphical annotations. Such functionality will be especially useful for web designers, testers and content reviewers.

so, dont wait any longer. go to the firefox addons directory and download FireShot!

 

FYI, there are many extension that make you able to capture website like ScreenGrab, Pixlr, WebShots and Capture Fox.

Leave a Reply

